Alabama Real Estate Education Information - ES Brooks School of Real Estate

Alabama Real Estate Classes

Get Your Real Estate License

Real Estate License Course

Huntsville Real Estate Classes

Online Real Estate Courses

Huntsville Real Estate School
Alabama Real Estate School
FAQs
FAQ About Alabama Real Estate Education
Get RSS feed for this Blog
Visit our Facebook Business Page
Visit Us on Twitter
Get Social With Us.

Alabama Real Estate Education Information - ES Brooks School of Real Estate

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) about Alabama Real Estate School

by Melanie Brooks on 10/22/10

What are the requirements for taking the Real Estate Pre-License 60 Hour Course?

To become eligible to obtain a SALESPERSON license in Alabama, and applicant who does not hold a current real estate license in another state must:
1. Be a U.S. citizen or lawful permanent resident;
2. Be at least 19 years old;
3. Show proof of bona fide residency in any state in the U.S.;
4. Show proof of high school graduation or GED;
5. Not have been convicted of a felony or a crime involving moral turpitude;
6. Not have had a real estate application or license rejected or revoked in any state within the past two years.
7. After meeting the education and/or experience requirements, pass the licensing examination.

When can I start the Real Estate Pre-License 60 Hour course?

We have Monday evening classes - 5:45 to 9:30 and Tuesday Morning Classes.- 8:45 to 12:30. Start any Monday or any Tuesday. We run continuously.

How do I sign up for the Real Estate Pre-License 60 Hour course?

You can just show up for class or come by the office Monday through Friday 8:30 to 4:00.

Where is the course given?

The courses are given in our office at 2312-J South Memorial Parkway, Huntsville, AL 35801. We are located on the Parkway between Bob Wallace Ave and Governors Drive. We are across from the Huntsville Times and beside Office Depot. We are in the same building as Mock Electronics, Pearly Gates Natural Food Store, and Huffman’ Baby Store.

How much is the Real Estate Pre-License 60 Hour course?

The course is only $300.00 in February and $350.00 after February 2008. The price does include books.

How long does it take to complete the Real Estate Pre-License 60 Hour course?

There are 11 Different Modules, a Cram Course and the Final Exam. You can finish in as little as 6 weeks or take up to the full year. As long as you get all the modules, cram course, and take and pass the final exam with a 70, you can take up to a year. You can take one class a week, two classes a week, or you may mix and match you classes, take each class 2 or 3 times.

What if I don't like the class or it's just not right for me?

You may sit in on your first class FREE !! If you decide to sign up – that class will count for you. We also offer on-line "Distance Learning" courses.

Who teaches the course?

Mr. Everett S. Brooks

What if I miss a class or if I am late for the Real Estate Pre-License 60 Hour Course?

You can miss up to 10% of the 60 Hours. You can also take the course you missed or late for the next time it is offered.

What is the dress code?

There is no specific dress code. Comfortable shirt, shoes, and pants /shorts/ skirt is suggested.

What do I do after I complete the Real Estate Pre-License 60 Hour course?

After you complete the 11 different modules, cram course, and pass the final exam with a 70, you will receive a Certificate of Completion signed by the instructor. You can then sign up to take your state exam. After you pass the state exam, you can chose a Real Estate Agency to work with.

How much is the State Exam, when and where is it given?

The state exam is $69.00 and is offered Monday through Friday 9:00am to 1:30pm with at least one Assessment Center being open on Saturday on a rotating basis. The exam is given at H & R Block Tax Offices in several major cities; Huntsville, Athens, 2 locations in Birmingham, Montgomery, and Mobile.

Do you offer the 30 Hour Post License Course in classroom?

We do not have that schedule as of now but we will be adding it to our Calendar Soon. But we do offer it on-line "Distance Learning".

Do you offer the 15 hour Continuing Education in classroom?

We do not have that schedule as of now but we will be adding it to our Calendar Soon. But we do offer it on-line "Distance Learning".

What are the requirements for taking the Real Estate Broker 60 Hour Course?

To become eligible to obtain a BROKER license in Alabama, and applicant who does not hold a current real estate license in another state must:
1. Be a U.S. citizen or lawful permanent resident;
2. Be at least 19 years old;
3. Show proof of bona fide residency in any state in the U.S.;
4. Show proof of high school graduation or GED;
5. Not have been convicted of a felony or a crime involving moral turpitude;
6. Not have had a real estate application or license rejected or revoked in any state within the past two years.
7. After meeting the education and/or experience requirements, pass the licensing examination.

Additionally, a BROKER applicant must: Successfully complete an approved 60 clock hour prelicense course. AND Must have held an active real estate salesperson license in any state for at least 24 months of the 36 month period immediately preceding the date of application.

 

FAQs below.  Also check us out on Facebook and Twitter.
# 85287